Blog Share

12787359_746963148772866_1449962755_oToday, we thought we’d do something a little different. Instead of writing something ourselves, we thought it’d be great to get to know you a little. Don’t worry though, we’ll be back posting our usual tips next week!

So all we’d like you to do is tell us a little something about yourself in the comments and/or post a link to your blog for people to have a nosy at. The more writing-related it is, the better!

I’ll start you off. I’m Eleanor, and although I spend most of my time proofreading and copyediting, I also love writing crime and sci-fi. In fact, I just finished writing my first crime novel a month ago. Woop!

Now it’s your turn…

5 thoughts on “Blog Share

  1. laurakirkbride says:

    Hi, I’m Laura and I write mostly young adult vampire novels but with a few short stories simmering on the side whenever I need something new to work on. I like to read all kinds of fantasy and science fiction novels, especially the vampire ones. Even if they’re trashy teenage romances, I can always find at least one good aspect in them that can influence my work, even if it’s just by finding out what not to do. I too have finished my first novel, though I think redrafting and cutting it down took longer than the writing. I’ve just started submitting it to agents but am beavering away at my second novel at the same time.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hemsley's Editorial Services says:

      It’s lovely to meet you! Short stories are great for keeping you creative; I have notebooks I’ve bought specifically for those times when I need a break from my novel to write one. Good luck with submitting to agents! It can be really tough, but keep trying and you’ll get there ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. jml297 says:

    Hello there, I’m Jane. I write short stories, capturing fragments of people and places and circumstances that interest me. I’m approaching the end of my first full-length novel and have a draft novella tucked away which needs a bit of a tweak. Books are a constant companion, from mysteries to historical fiction to books on writing and inspiration in general. I am happiest when I’m lost in the world of words, whether it’s reading, writing or conjuring up stories in my head.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hemsley's Editorial Services says:

      You sound like a true writer Jane. Well done on finishing your novella! We’re in the same boat of constantly having to rewrite and edit. If you ever get stuck, I wrote a four week cycle of blogs on how to self-edit your novel, so take a look at those if you need a nudge. Good luck with finishing your novel; getting to the end is the best feeling in the world ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

